Conductor and Artistic Director: Dr. John C. Carmichael
Dr. Carmichael is a Professor Emeritus at the University of South Florida. While in Tampa, Dr. Carmichael founded the Florida Wind Band which is now in its thirteenth season. His career in wind band music spans forty four years. While teaching high school band, his bands performed twice at the Midwest Band and Orchestra Clinic. At the university level, he has conducted at eight Music Educators In-Service Conferences, five CBDNA regional conventions, two ABA National Conventions and received an invitation to be a featured ensemble at the International WASBE Conference in Utrecht, Netherlands. The USF wind ensemble was as an exhibition performance group for the World Projects organization in Carnegie Hall. He has received numerous awards and recognition for his work as a music educator, musician and conductor. He has been responsible for publication of three compact discs that have been distributed internationally. Numerous music luminaries have praised his conducting including Karel Husa, Edith Borroff, Francis McBeth, James Croft, Eugene Rousseau, Earle Louder, Clifford Leamon, Robert McCormick, Morton Gould and others.

Associate Conductor: TBA

Molly Batchelor, Co Principal
Bryanna Beasley (Piccolo)
Kayla Slagle
Laura Bock, Piccolo (Flute) Co Principal

Blake Johnson, Principal
Michael Prucha, English Horn
Erin Wilson

Andrew West, Principal
Devin Blackwood
Contrabassoon TBD

Jeffery Anderson, Co Principal, and Eb
Conner Myers, Co Principal
Sara Saile
Gabrielle Stanley
Sean Jones
Becca Stapfer
Joelle Judd
Cory Hogan

Bass Clarinet
Jennifer Murray, Principal
Brandon Crawford
Open Seat

Caleb Allen, Principal
Will Peak TSax
Bridget Ruark, Baritone
Christopher Brandt AS2

Travis Kohmetscher, Principal
Mark Fangmann
Emily Bartz
Michael Cervantes
Cole Schlesselman
Joe Ruiter

Nicole Deuvall, Principal
Rebekah Green
Tracy Bass
Lucas Testin
Maria Nyiklos

Cameron Akagi, Principal
Josh Hermes
Erik Augereau (Bass Trombone)
David Vance, Bass Trombone

Brittany Enyeart, Principal
Jenna Bartz

Luke Fitzgerald, Principal
Laurence Dahlstent

Double Bass

Kowoon Lee

Michael Sears, Principal
Shane Batchellor
William Bayse
Austin Bressman
Eric Sheffler

Kaleb Hascall

Executive Director: OPEN
Director of Development: Jan Gippo
Director of Marketing: Mike Steffen
Librarian: Tracy Bass

Stage Manager: OPEN
All staff positions are to become paid positions in the future, but not for this season.

Personnel Manager: Connor Myers
Audio/visual Manager: Shane Batchelor