Board of Directors

Jan Gippo, Board President, former member of the St. Louis Symphony

Carla Slagle, Secretary, former band parent with Lee’s Summit High School

Mike Steffen, Treasurer, Educational representative with Palen Music

Gregg Yowell, Attorney, musician

John Cisetti, Retired band director, Louisburg High School

Tom Moran, Former music teacher, musician

Sandy Sexton, Experienced board member, non musician

Mark Fangmann, Band director (Paseo Academy)

Dr. John C. Carmichael, Artistic Director, Professor Emeritus, USF


Executive Director: to be determined

Director of Development: Jan Gippo

Director of Marketing: Mike Steffen

Librarian: Tracy Bass

Director of Logistics: to be determined

All staff positions are to become paid positions in the future, but not for this season.